Skip to content

AAO Constituent Organizations Nomination Submission Process

The American Board of Orthodontics invites AAO constituent organizations to submit nominations for The Dale B. Wade Award to the ABO office. The Directors of The American Board of Orthodontics may also nominate. The candidate must be a board certified orthodontist with qualifications as outlined in the award description.

A nomination should include the candidate's name and contact information. A current curriculum vitae for the candidate is also required. If possible, submit this electronically. Please noe that an ABO past director may not be a recipient of the Dale B. Wade Award until six years after their presidential year. Documents should reach the ABO office no later than January 15th of the year prior to the award year.

The Directors consider a new roster of nominees each year. If one wishes to repeat a nomination made in a previous year, the individual's name must be resubmitted along with a current curriculum vitae.

The ABO Board of Directors will select and announce the Wade award recipient during the annual meeting of the American Association of Orthodontists. The award is presented at the AAO annual meeting in the year following its announcement.